

# Notice of Resolution for the 64<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders June 26, 2018 Kyoto, Japan

## **KYOCERA Corporation**

6 Takeda Tobadono-cho, Fushimi-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Please note that this is an English translation of the Japanese original of the Notice of the Resolution for the 64<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of KYOCERA Corporation distributed to shareholders in Japan. The translation is prepared solely for the reference and convenience of foreign shareholders. In the event of any discrepancy between this translation and the Japanese original, the latter shall prevail.

To our shareholders

#### Notice of Resolution for the 64th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby give notice that the matters set forth below were reported or resolved at the 64<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Kyocera Corporation (the "Company"), which was held on the date hereof.

#### **Matters Reported**

- 1. Contents of the business report, consolidated financial statements and the audit results of consolidated financial statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board for the 64<sup>th</sup> fiscal year (April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018)
- 2. Contents of the non-consolidated financial statements for the 64th fiscal year (April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018)

The contents of 1 and 2 above were reported.

#### **Matters Resolved**

#### **Proposal 1** Appropriation of Surplus

It was resolved, as proposed by the Company, that the amount of the year-end cash dividend to shareholders shall be 60 yen per share.

#### **Proposal 2** Election of One (1) Director

Mr. Junichi Jinno was newly elected and assumed office as Director, as proposed by the Company.

Truly yours,

Hideo Tanimoto President and Representative Director KYOCERA Corporation

## **Attachment to Notice of Resolution**

### **Management Structure**

The management structure of the Company as of June 26, 2018 is as follows:

Title	Name
Chairman Emeritus	Kazuo Inamori
Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members	
Chairman of the Board and Representative Director	Goro Yamaguchi
President and Representative Director	Hideo Tanimoto
Director	Ken Ishii
Director	Hiroshi Fure
Director	Yoji Date
Director	Norihiko Ina
Director	Keiji Itsukushima
Director	Koichi Kano
Director	Shoichi Aoki
Director	Takashi Sato
Director	Junichi Jinno
Director	John Sarvis
Director	Robert Whisler
Director	Tadashi Onodera
Director	Hiroto Mizobata
Director	Atsushi Aoyama
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Itsuki Harada
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Osamu Nishieda
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Hitoshi Sakata
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Masaaki Akiyama

Note 1: Of Directors, Messrs. Tadashi Onodera, Hiroto Mizobata and Atsushi Aoyama are Outside Directors.

Note 2: Of Audit & Supervisory Board Members, Messrs. Hitoshi Sakata and Masaaki Akiyama are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members.

Title Name

#### **Executive Officers**

President and Executive Officer Hideo Tanimoto Senior Managing Executive Officer Ken Ishii Senior Managing Executive Officer Hiroshi Fure Senior Managing Executive Officer Yoji Date Managing Executive Officer Norihiko Ina Managing Executive Officer Keiji Itsukushima Managing Executive Officer Koichi Kano Managing Executive Officer Shoichi Aoki Managing Executive Officer Takashi Sato Managing Executive Officer Junichi Jinno Senior Executive Officer Shigeru Koyama Senior Executive Officer Masahiro Inagaki **Executive Officer** Takashi Okunosono **Executive Officer** Masaaki Itoh **Executive Officer** Hironao Kudo **Executive Officer** Masaki Iida **Executive Officer** Hisamitsu Sakai **Executive Officer** Yusuke Mizukami **Executive Officer** Tayo Hamano **Executive Officer** Masaaki Ozawa **Executive Officer** Yoshihito Kurose **Executive Officer** Masaki Hayashi **Executive Officer** Shigeaki Kinori **Executive Officer** Akihito Kubota **Executive Officer** Tadashi Shinagawa Senri Nagashima **Executive Officer** 

Note: Messrs. Tadashi Shinagawa and Senri Nagashima were newly elected as Executive Officers as of April 1, 2018.