THE NEW VALUE FRONTIER



Notice of Resolution for the 63rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders June 27, 2017 Kyoto, Japan

KYOCERA Corporation

6 Takeda Tobadono-cho, Fushimi-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Please note that this is an English translation of the Japanese original of the Notice of the Resolution for the 63rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of KYOCERA Corporation distributed to shareholders in Japan. The translation is prepared solely for the reference and convenience of foreign shareholders. In the event of any discrepancy between this translation and the Japanese original, the latter shall prevail.

To our shareholders

Notice of Resolution for the 63rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby give notice that the matters set forth below were reported or resolved at the 63rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Kyocera Corporation (the "Company"), which was held on the date hereof.

Matters Reported

- 1. Contents of the business report, consolidated financial statements and the audit results of consolidated financial statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board for the 63rd fiscal year (April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017)
- 2. Contents of the non-consolidated financial statements for the 63rd fiscal year (April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017)

The contents of 1 and 2 above were reported.

Matters Resolved

Proposal 1 Appropriation of Surplus

It was resolved, as proposed by the Company, that the amount of the year-end cash dividend to shareholders shall be 60 yen per share.

Proposal 2 Election of Fifteen (15) Directors

Messrs. Goro Yamaguchi, Hideo Tanimoto, Ken Ishii, Hiroshi Fure, Yoji Date, Koichi Kano, Shoichi Aoki, John Sarvis, Robert Whisler, Tadashi Onodera, Hiroto Mizobata and Atsushi Aoyama were re-elected, and Messrs. Keiji Itsukushima, Norihiko Ina and Takashi Sato were newly elected and all of them assumed office as Directors, as proposed by the Company.

Truly yours,

Hideo Tanimoto President and Representative Director KYOCERA Corporation

Attachment to Notice of Resolution

Management Structure

The management structure of the Company as of June 27, 2017 is as follows:

Title	Name
Chairman Emeritus	Kazuo Inamori
Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members	
Chairman of the Board and Representative Director	Goro Yamaguchi
President and Representative Director	Hideo Tanimoto
Director	Ken Ishii
Director	Hiroshi Fure
Director	Yoji Date
Director	Keiji Itsukushima
Director	Norihiko Ina
Director	Koichi Kano
Director	Shoichi Aoki
Director	Takashi Sato
Director	John Sarvis
Director	Robert Whisler
Director	Tadashi Onodera
Director	Hiroto Mizobata
Director	Atsushi Aoyama
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Itsuki Harada
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Osamu Nishieda
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Hitoshi Sakata
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Masaaki Akiyama

Note 1: Of Directors, Messrs. Tadashi Onodera, Hiroto Mizobata and Atsushi Aoyama are Outside Directors.

Note 2: Of Audit & Supervisory Board Members, Messrs. Hitoshi Sakata and Masaaki Akiyama are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members.

I lue	Name
Executive Officers	
President and Executive Officer	Hideo Tanimoto
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Ken Ishii
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Hiroshi Fure
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yoji Date
Managing Executive Officer	Keiji Itsukushima
Managing Executive Officer	Norihiko Ina
Managing Executive Officer	Koichi Kano
Managing Executive Officer	Shoichi Aoki
Managing Executive Officer	Takashi Sato
Senior Executive Officer	Junichi Jinno
Senior Executive Officer	Shigeru Koyama
Senior Executive Officer	Takashi Okunosono
Senior Executive Officer	Masahiro Inagaki
Executive Officer	Masaaki Itoh
Executive Officer	Yuji Goto
Executive Officer	Hironao Kudo
Executive Officer	Masaki Iida
Executive Officer	Hisamitsu Sakai
Executive Officer	Akihito Kubota
Executive Officer	Yusuke Mizukami
Executive Officer	Tayo Hamano

Name

Masaaki Ozawa

Masaki Hayashi Shigeaki Kinori

Yoshihito Kurose

Title

Executive Officer

Executive Officer

Executive Officer

Executive Officer

Note: Mr. Norihiko Ina was newly elected as Managing Executive Officer and Messrs. Masaki Hayashi and Shigeaki Kinori were newly elected as Executive Officers as of April 1, 2017.