To our shareholders:

## Notice of Resolution for the 57th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby give notice that the matters set forth below were reported or resolved at the 57th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Kyocera Corporation (the "Company"), which was held on the date hereof.

## **Matters reported:**

- 1. Report of the substance of the business report, the consolidated financial statements and the result of audit of consolidated financial statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors for the year ended March 31, 2011; and
- 2. Report of the substance of the financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2011

The contents of 1. and 2. above were reported.

### Matters resolved:

## Agendum No. 1: Disposition of Surplus

It was resolved, as proposed by the Company, that the amount of year-end cash dividend to shareholders shall be 70 year per share.

## **Agendum No. 2:** Election of twelve (12) Directors

Messrs. Makoto Kawamura, Tetsuo Kuba, Tatsumi Maeda, Hisao Hisaki, Yasuyuki Yamamoto, Goro Yamaguchi, Shoichi Aoki, Katsumi Komaguchi, Tsutomu Yamori, Yoshihito Ohta, Rodney N. Lanthorne and John S. Gilbertson were re-elected and assumed office as Director, as proposed by the Company.

## **Agendum No. 3:** Election of one (1) Corporate Auditor

Mr. Yoshihiro Kano was newly elected and assumed office as Corporate Auditor, as proposed by the Company.

Very truly yours,

KYOCERA Corporation 6 Takeda Tobadono-cho, Fushimi-ku, Kyoto

Tetsuo Kuba, President and Representative Director

# **Attachment to the Notice of Resolution**

# Management Structure

The management structure of the Company as of June 28, 2011 is as follows:

Title	Name
Chairman Emeritus	Kazuo Inamori
Directors and Corporate Auditors	
Chairman of the Board and Representative Director	Makoto Kawamura
President and Representative Director	Tetsuo Kuba
Vice President and Representative Director	Tatsumi Maeda
Vice President and Representative Director	Hisao Hisaki
Director	Yasuyuki Yamamoto
Director	Goro Yamaguchi
Director	Shoichi Aoki
Director	Katsumi Komaguchi
Director	Tsutomu Yamori
Director	Yoshihito Ohta
Director	Rodney N. Lanthorne
Director	John S. Gilbertson
Full-time Corporate Auditor	Yoshihiko Nishikawa
Full-time Corporate Auditor	Yoshihiro Kano
Corporate Auditor	Osamu Nishieda
Corporate Auditor	Kazuo Yoshida
Corporate Auditor	Yoshinari Hara

Note: Messrs. Osamu Nishieda, Kazuo Yoshida and Yoshinari Hara are outside Corporate Auditors.

Title Name

### **Executive Officers**

President and Executive Officer Tetsuo Kuba Vice President and Executive Officer Tatsumi Maeda Vice President and Executive Officer Hisao Hisaki Managing Executive Officer Yasuyuki Yamamoto Managing Executive Officer Goro Yamaguchi Managing Executive Officer Shoichi Aoki Managing Executive Officer Katsumi Komaguchi Managing Executive Officer Tsutomu Yamori Managing Executive Officer Yoshihito Ohta Senior Executive Officer Keijiro Minami Senior Executive Officer Gen Takayasu Senior Executive Officer Junzo Katsuki Senior Executive Officer Nobuo Kitamura Senior Executive Officer Ken Ishii **Executive Officer** Junichi Jinno **Executive Officer** Toshimi Gejima **Executive Officer** Michiaki Furuhashi **Executive Officer** Yoichi Yamashita **Executive Officer** John S. Rigby **Executive Officer** Robert E. Whisler **Executive Officer** Masaki Kozu **Executive Officer** Hitoshi Takao **Executive Officer** Yoshiharu Nakamura **Executive Officer** Kazumasa Umemura **Executive Officer** Takafumi Matsuda **Executive Officer** Masaaki Itoh **Executive Officer** Tsuyoshi Egami **Executive Officer** Kouji Mae **Executive Officer** Motoo Kobayashi **Executive Officer** Kazuyuki Nada **Executive Officer** Yuji Goto **Executive Officer** Shigeaki Kinori **Executive Officer** Masaki Iida **Executive Officer** Hiroshi Fure

Note: Mr. Hiroshi Fure, Executive Officer, were newly elected as of April 1, 2011.