To Our Shareholders:

Makoto Kawamura, President and Representative Director Kyocera Corporation 6 Takeda Tobadono-cho, Fushimi-ku, Kyoto

# Notice of Resolution for the 54th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby give notice that the matters set forth below were reported or resolved at the 54th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Kyocera Corporation (the "Company"), which was held on the date hereof.

#### Matters reported:

- 1. Reporting of the substance of the business report, the consolidated financial statements and the result of audit of consolidated financial statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors for the year ended March 31, 2008; and
- 2. Reporting of the substance of the non-consolidated financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2008

The contents of 1. and 2. above were reported.

## Matters resolved:

### Agendum No. 1: Disposition of Surplus

It was resolved, as proposed by the Company, that the amount of year-end cash dividend to shareholders shall be 60 yen per share.

#### Agendum No. 2: Election of Two Directors

Messrs. Tetsuo Kuba and Tatsumi Maeda were newly elected and assumed office as Director, as proposed by the Company.

#### Agendum No. 3: Election of Three Corporate Auditors

Mr. Osamu Nishieda was re-elected and Mr. Kokichi Ishibitsu and Kazuo Yoshida were newly elected and assumed office as Corporate Auditor, as proposed by the Company.

#### Agendum No. 4: Bonuses to Directors and Corporate Auditors

It was resolved, as proposed by the Company, that the Company shall pay Bonuses to Directors and Corporate Auditors in an aggregate amount of 133,000,000 yen, which includes 120,900,000 yen for Directors and 12,100,000 yen for Corporate Auditors.

# Agendum No. 5:Payment of Retirement Allowance to Retired Director and<br/>Retiring Director and Corporate Auditor

It was resolved, as proposed by the Company, that the Company shall pay retirement allowance to the late Mr. Masahiro Umemura, Mr. Koji Seki and Mr. Yasuo Akashi in amounts reasonable and in accordance with the standards prescribed by the Company.

It was also resolved that the particular amount, timing and method of payment of such allowances to the retired Directors shall be determined at a meeting of the Board of Directors and to the retired Corporate Auditor through discussion among the Corporate Auditors.

# **Attachment to the Notice of Resolution**

# Management Structure

The management structure of the Company as of June 26, 2008 is as follows:

Title	Name
Chairman Emeritus	Kazuo Inamori

## **Directors and Corporate Auditors**

Advisor and Director	Kensuke Itoh
Chairman of the Board and Representative Director	Noboru Nakamura
Vice Chairman of the Board and Representative Director	Yuzo Yamamura
Vice Chairman of the Board and Representative Director	Naoyuki Morita
President and Representative Director	Makoto Kawamura
Director	Michihisa Yamamoto
Director	Isao Kishimoto
Director	Hisao Hisaki
Director	Rodney Lanthorne
Director	John Gilbertson
Director	Tetsuo Kuba
Director	Tatsumi Maeda
Full-time Corporate Auditor	Yoshihiko Nishikawa
Full-time Corporate Auditor	Kokichi Ishibitsu
Corporate Auditor	Osamu Nishieda
Corporate Auditor	Shigekazu Tamura
Corporate Auditor	Kazuo Yoshida

Note: Messrs. Osamu Nishieda, Shigekazu Tamura and Kazuo Yoshida are outside Corporate Auditors.

# **Executive Officers**

President and Executive Officer	Makoto Kawamura
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Tetsuo Kuba
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Tatsumi Maeda
Managing Executive Officer	Hisashi Sakumi
Managing Executive Officer	Tsutomu Yamori
Managing Executive Officer	Takashi Itou
Managing Executive Officer	Osamu Nomoto
Managing Executive Officer	Akiyoshi Okamoto
Managing Executive Officer	Eiichi Toriyama
Senior Executive Officer	Keijiro Minami
Senior Executive Officer	Gorou Yamaguchi
Senior Executive Officer	Yoshihito Ohta
Senior Executive Officer	Yasuyuki Yamamoto
Senior Executive Officer	Takenori Ugari
Executive Officer	Yasushi Matsumura
Executive Officer	Yukihiro Takarabe

Title	Name
Executive Officer	Junichi Jinno
Executive Officer	Gen Takayasu
Executive Officer	Nobuhiro Ochiai
Executive Officer	Junzo Katsuki
Executive Officer	Masakazu Mitsuda
Executive Officer	Toshimi Gejima
Executive Officer	Michiaki Furuhashi
Executive Officer	Mitsuru Imanaka
Executive Officer	Shoichi Aoki
Executive Officer	Yoshihiro Kano
Executive Officer	Yoichi Yamashita
Executive Officer	Robert Whisler
Executive Officer	John Rigby
Executive Officer	Masaki Kozu
Executive Officer	Hitoshi Takao
Executive Officer	Yoshiharu Nakamura
Executive Officer	Kazumasa Umemura
Executive Officer	Takafumi Matsuda
Executive Officer	Masaaki Itou
Executive Officer	Masahisa Shimizu
Executive Officer	Tsuyoshi Egami
Executive Officer	Katsumi Komaguchi

Note: Messrs. Takenori Ugari, Takafumi Matsuda, Masaaki Itou, Masahisa Shimizu, Tsuyoshi Egami and Katsumi Komaguchi were newly elected as of April 1, 2008.