THE NEW VALUE FRONTIER KYOCERA

Notice of Resolution For the 59th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders June 26, 2013 Kyoto, Japan

KYOCERA Corporation

6 Takeda Tobadono-cho, Fushimi-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Please note that this is an English translation of the Japanese original of the Notice of Resolution for the 59th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Kyocera Corporation distributed to shareholders in Japan. The translation is prepared solely for the reference and convenience of foreign shareholders. In the event of any discrepancy between this translation and the Japanese original, the latter shall prevail.

To our shareholders

Notice of Resolution for the 59th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby give notice that the matters set forth below were reported or resolved at the 59th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Kyocera Corporation (the "Company"), which was held on the date hereof.

Matters Reported

- 1. Reports on the contents of the business report, the consolidated financial statements and the audit results of the consolidated financial statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board for the 59th business year (April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013)
- 2. Reports on the contents of the non-consolidated financial statements for the 59th business year (April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013)

The contents of 1. and 2. above were reported.

Matters Resolved

Proposal 1 Appropriation of Surplus

It was resolved, as proposed by the Company, that the amount of the year-end cash dividend to shareholders shall be 60 yen per share.

Proposal 2 Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

It was resolved, as proposed by the Company, that a provision shall be added to the Articles of Incorporation so as for the Company to enter into a contract with any Outside Director, to limit his/her liability.

Proposal 3 Election of Thirteen (13) Directors

Messrs. Tetsuo Kuba, Tatsumi Maeda, Goro Yamaguchi, Katsumi Komaguchi, Yasuyuki Yamamoto, Ken Ishii, Yoshihito Ohta, Shoichi Aoki, John S. Gilbertson and John S. Rigby were re-elected, and Messrs. Hiroshi Fure, Yoji Date and Tadashi Onodera were newly elected and all of them assumed office as Directors, as proposed by the Company.

Proposal 4 Election of Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Messrs. Kouji Mae and Yasunari Koyano were newly elected and assumed office as Audit & Supervisory Board Members, as proposed by the Company.

Very truly yours,

Goro Yamaguchi President and Representative Director KYOCERA Corporation

Attachment to Notice of Resolution

Management Structure

The management structure of the Company as of June 26, 2013 is as follows:

Title	Name
Chairman Emeritus	Kazuo Inamori
Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members	
Chairman of the Board and Representative Director	Tetsuo Kuba
Vice Chairman of the Board and Representative Director	Tatsumi Maeda
President and Representative Director	Goro Yamaguchi
Senior Managing Director	Katsumi Komaguchi
Senior Managing Director	Yasuyuki Yamamoto
Director	Ken Ishii
Director	Yoshihito Ohta
Director	Shoichi Aoki
Director	Hiroshi Fure
Director	Yoji Date
Director	John S. Gilbertson
Director	John S. Rigby
Director	Tadashi Onodera
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yoshihiro Kano
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Kouji Mae
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Osamu Nishieda
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yoshinori Yasuda
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Nichimu Inada
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yasunari Koyano

Note 1: Of Directors, Mr. Tadashi Onodera is an Outside Director.

Note 2: Of Audit & Supervisory Board Members, Messrs. Yoshinori Yasuda, Nichimu Inada and Yasunari Koyano are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members.

Title Name

Executive Officers

President and Executive Officer Goro Yamaguchi Senior Managing Executive Officer Katsumi Komaguchi Senior Managing Executive Officer Yasuyuki Yamamoto Managing Executive Officer Ken Ishii Managing Executive Officer Yoshihito Ohta Managing Executive Officer Shoichi Aoki Managing Executive Officer Hiroshi Fure Managing Executive Officer Yoii Date Senior Executive Officer Nobuo Kitamura Senior Executive Officer Yoshiharu Nakamura Senior Executive Officer Junichi Jinno **Executive Officer** Tadashi Otsuji **Executive Officer** Setsuo Sasaki **Executive Officer** Kazuyuki Nada **Executive Officer** Shigeaki Kinori **Executive Officer** Masaaki Itoh **Executive Officer** Masaki Iida **Executive Officer** Yuji Goto **Executive Officer** Hitoshi Takao **Executive Officer** Yoichi Yamashita **Executive Officer** Kazumasa Umemura **Executive Officer** Shigeru Koyama **Executive Officer** Koichi Kano **Executive Officer** Naoki Kawai **Executive Officer** Toshiki Kawaguchi **Executive Officer** Masaharu Goto **Executive Officer** Hideo Yoshida **Executive Officer** Toshihide Koyano **Executive Officer** Yasumichi Okuda **Executive Officer** Masahiro Inagaki **Executive Officer** Hironao Kudo **Executive Officer** Takashi Sato **Executive Officer** Robert E. Whisler

Note: Messrs. Shigeru Koyama, Koichi Kano, Naoki Kawai, Toshiki Kawaguchi, Masaharu Goto, Hideo Yoshida, Toshihide Koyano, Yasumichi Okuda, Masahiro Inagaki, Hironao Kudo and Takashi Sato were newly elected as Executive Officers as of April 1, 2013.

4